I Am….I Will


I will praise you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are your works, And that my soul knows full well.  Psalm 139:14

I am an Over comer– I have been healed, set free, redeemed, restored, and delivered from so very much.  It is a consuming passion within me- to serve Him with my life.  I love Him passionately, deeply, longingly- He satisfies me, quenches me and satiates me.  I am His Beloved-and He is mine.

I am a worshiper– there is no sweeter place for me than worshiping Him wholeheartedly.  This is where I find peace and rest for my soul.  Where I become lost in who He is-in His goodness, kindness and faithfulness.  I worship Him in Spirit and in Truth-the truth of who He is and the truth of who I really am as I lay before Him.

I am a wife–  A wife who has a husband that is God’s gift to her.  A wife who is so thankful for her husband and who has spent most of her marriage trying to become the wife that she needs to be.  A wife who is far from domestic and in so many ways falls short of that Proverbs 31 woman- and yet a wife who is constantly endeavoring to become “better” so that she can have the marriage that God intended for her to have.

I am a Mom–  A mom who loves her kids with everything in her.  A mom who tries so hard to do all the “right” mom things-and to give them what she never had.  A mom who longs and desires to honor my God and my children as I mother them.  A mom who is daily in great need of the wisdom, patience and peace of the Lord.

I am a writer– writing to touch others in a deep way with the truth of God’s Word mixed with my own personal life experiences brings joy to me. I love seeing the spiritual within the ordinary and drawing out of it truth which can be applied to life in a significant way.

I am a speaker–  Speaking from the passionate conviction within me- the uncontainable desire for others to understand the truth of who God is, who He has been for me and who He desires to be for them because He is no respecter of persons.

I am a friend–  One who is in a busy season of life and who does not have enough time to spend with all that she holds dear to her heart.  One who does her best to connect when she can yet always feels that she should be reaching out more.  One who is thankful for the friends she has been given.

I am  student– Determined to finish what I have started.  Working toward the goal of completing my Masters degree.  Staying up late and waking up early to read textbooks, write research papers and attempt to soak up as much knowledge as I can so that one day I will be able to use it to help others well.

I am a teacher– My class brings joy to my heart every single day- they make me laugh with their innocence and lack of heart agenda.    I pray that I honor the Lord as I pour into them- that it will have a lasting positive impact upon their hearts and lives.

I am a woman.  One who is often disorganized and overwhelmed.  One who tries her best and still falls short.  One who is continually amazed that God loves her despite her weaknesses.

As a woman, you too wear many different hats.  As you endeavor to wear each hat well remember to offer yourself the same mercy, grace and patience that you would offer any other woman of God.

Father, help me to remember that I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationship

I would love to hear what you have to say!

